Desktop client automatically starts syncing shares #3570
thatg33khub
started this conversation in
Ideas
Replies: 0 comments
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Uh oh!
There was an error while loading. Please reload this page.
Hello everyone,
I use the Linux desktop client, so I don't know if the behavior is the same on windows or mac. Also I am not 100% sure if the problem sits between the screen and the chair. :)
When another user shares a folder with me, the desktop client will automatically start syncing it.
I would expect to have a general option to enable/disable automatic sync of shared folders. An even better implementation would be to get a notification asking whether I want to sync the folder or not (also specifying the folder size).
For the moment i just go into "Shares -> Choose what to sync" and uncheck what I don't want to sync but it feels strange that the app starts syncing stuff without asking.
Thank you for your feedback !
All reactions